List Of Super Eagles Players For AFCON 2019

List Of Super Eagles Players For AFCON 2019
June 21
00:15 2019

The NFF has released the list of players that will represent nigeria at the 2019 African Cup of Nations in Egypt.

Rohr also put six players on a standby list, incase of withdrawals and injuries.

Midfield enforcer Mikel John Obi, pacy winger Ahmed Musa and defenders Kenneth Omeruo and Abdullahi Shehu all made the 25-man squad.

Rohr has largely kept faith with those who earned a ticket to the AFCON finals, with goalkeeper Francis Uzoho, defenders Leon Balogun and William Ekong, midfielders Oghenekaro Etebo and Wilfred Ndidi and forwards Odion Ighalo, Alex Iwobi and Moses Simon also on the roll-call.

See Full List Of Super Eagles Players For AFCON 2019


Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus)

Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United)

Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)


Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy)

Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey)

Valentine Ozornwafor (Enyimba FC)

Chidozie Awaziem (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey)

William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy)

Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, UK)

Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain)

Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

Midfielders: Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, UK)

Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, UK)

Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, UK)

John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)


Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr FC, Saudi Arabia)

Victor Osimhen (Charleroi SC, Belgium)

Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain)

Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey)

Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China)

Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, UK)

Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France)

Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark)

Similar Posts:

About Author

David Chris

David Chris

David Chris is writer and a staff at He is also an internet guru who who loves reading and making new friends


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment