Who Is The New Governor Of Osun State? – Ademola Adeleke Declared Winner Of Osun State Election

March 22
15:31 2019

The Osun State Governorship Election Pet‎ition Tribunal sitting in Abuja has declared as winner Peoples Democratic Party and its candidate in the last year’s governorship election in the state, Ademola Adeleke.

It held that the All Progressives Congress and its candidate, Gboyega Oyetola was not validly returned.

The Election Tribunal set up on Osun 2018 governorship poll is currently delivering its judgement.
Delivering one of its earlier reserved rulings, the #OsunTribunal struck out the separate objections filed by APCz Oyetola and INEC against the petition by Adeleke/PDP #AdelekePDPvsOyetolaAPC.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and its candidate, Sen. Ademola Adeleke, had challenged the victory of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and its candidate, Gov. Gboyega Oyetola, at the Osun 2018 Governorship Election at the election tribunal.

The Osun Election Tribunal, which was moved to Abuja in November 2018, after it was initially inaugurated in Osogbo, has now fixed Friday, March 22, for its judgment on the suit filed by the PDP and its candidate.

Similar Posts:

About Author

David Chris

David Chris

David Chris is writer and a staff at Ngyab.com. He is also an internet guru who who loves reading and making new friends


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

Search Anything Here!