Connect with us


Results Of Nigeria Presidential Election 2019 In Sokoto State Today So Far [Unofficial]


Results Of Nigeria Presidential Election 2019 In Sokoto State Today So Far [Unofficial]

Search Anything Below (Songs, Videos, Albums, Gqom, Amapiano)

2019 Nigeria Presidential Current Live Voting Results In Sokoto State Today So Far | Unofficial Live Voting Results

The much anticipated Nigeria 2019 general election is finally here. As collation begins in various polling units across the 36 states of Nigeria the Results of Nigeria Presidential  Election held today 16th February 2019 is gradually coming in.

The President of Nigeria is elected using a simple majority of votes cast, as well as over 25% of the votes in 27 of the 36 states.

The 360 members of the House of Representatives are elected to 4-year terms, concurrent with the president, using first-past-the-post voting in single-member constituencies,

Full List Of Presidential Candidates

Muhammed Buhari – Incumbent President (APC)

Atiku Abubakar – PDP Presidential Candidate.

Chike Ukaegbu – Presidential candidate of AAP.

Donald Duke – Presidential candidate of the SDP.

Fela Durotoye – Member of Alliance for New Nigeria.

Oby Ezekwesili – Former Minister of Education and leader of the Bring Back Our Girls campaign.. She ended her campaign on January 24, 2019 to combine support with other candidates to support a bid against APC and PDP.

Tope Fasua- Founder and National Chairman of the Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party.

Sule Lamido – Former Governor Of Jigawa State.

Ahmed Makarfi – Former chairman of the People’s Democratic Party National Caretaker Committee.

Obadiah Mailafia, former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria and candidate of the African Democratic Congress.

Kingsley Moghalu – Former Deputy Governor of the CBN and Professor of Practice at Tufts University’s Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy.

Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim – Oil business mogul and presidential candidate for the Peoples Trust.

Remi Sonaiya – Member of the KOWA Party and former university lecturer.

Omoyele Sowore -Human rights activist, pro-democracy campaigner and publisher of news website Sahara Reporters.

Kabiru Tanimu Turaki – Former Minister of Special Duties.

Over thirty candidates are vying for Presidential seat, but many believe it is a two horse race between President Buhari of the All Progressive Congress (APC) and Atiku Abubakar of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

Live Voting Results Of 2019 Presidential Election So Far 2019 Today In Sokoto State (Coming Up Soon – 16 Feb. 2019)


Similar Posts:

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Politics

To Top