Connect with us

List Of 37 New Courses Approved By NUC For Federal University Dutse


List Of 37 New Courses Approved By NUC For Federal University Dutse

Federal University Dutse has secured approval from the National Universities Commission (NUC) to commence PhD programmes in seven courses during the 2018/19 academic session, the Vice Chancellor of the university, Professor Fatima BatulMukthtar, has said.


Mukthar disclosed this to journalists yesterday in Dutse saying the approval followed a resource verification exercise conducted by a team of 50 professors from the NUC.
She listed the approved courses as Agricultural Extension, Agricultural Economics, Agriculture Business, Botany, Zoology, Microbiology and Physics.

She said: “This I must say, is the major achievement of this administration. The expanded programmed will deepen access to education and bring variety of course to prospective students.

“I am happy to inform you that the result of the resource verification exercise for all the 37 programmes came back positive. I must confess that I don’t know of any university in recent times that had even ventured into presentation of such a number of academic programmes both at undergraduate and post graduate level for resource verification.”

She added that the university also got approval to run Master’s degree courses in 15 courses that in the Faculties of Agriculture, Science and Art and Social Science; and 11 undergraduates courses in Faculties of Art and Social Science, Computing and Management Sciences.

The vice chancellor said the university’s next target was the establishment of Faculty of Education.

List Of the newly courses:

Faculty Of Agric
1. Agricultural Economics Msc
2. Agricultural Economics PhD
3. Agricultural Extension Msc
4. Agricultural Extension PhD
5 Agric Business Msc
6. Agric Business PhD

Faculty Of Art & Social Science
1. Developmental Economics
2. Developmental Economics PGD
3. Economics Msc.
4. English M.A
5. Linguistics (French) B.A
6. Linguistics (Arabic) B.A
7. Linguistics (English) B.A
8. Criminology & Security Studies PGD
9. Criminology & Security Studies Msc.

Faculty Of Computing
1. Bsc. Software Engineering
2. Bsc Cyber Security
3. Bsc. Information technology

Faculty Of Management Sciences
1. Bsc. Actuarial science
2. Bsc. Accounting
3. Bsc. Taxation
4. Bsc. Banking & Finance
5. Bsc. Business Administration

Faculty Of Science
1. Computer Science Msc.
2. Botany Mac
3. Botany PhD
4. Zoology Msc
5. Zoology PhD
6. Microbiolog PGD
7. Microbiology Msc
8. Microbiology PhD
9. Chemistry Mac
10 Applied mathematics PGD
11. Applied Mathematics Msc
12. Physics Msc
13. Physics PhD

The 37 courses are expected to begin this session.

Continue Reading

David Chris is writer and a staff at He is also an internet guru who who loves reading and making new friends

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Uncategorized

To Top