LIVE UPDATES: Osun State Governorship Election 2018

  • Flavour Ft Umu Obiligbo - Awele

  • Wizkid Ft. King Promise - Tokyo

  • Davido - Wonder Woman

  • Burna Boy - On The Low

  • Wizkid - Sade

  • King Monada - Malwedhe

  • Tekno - On You

  • LATEST UPDATES: Osun State Governorship Election 2018

    It’s finally here, the long awaited 2018 Osun State gubernatorial election. As the good people of Osun State gears up to decide who takes over the mantle of leadership in the state we are stationed here to bring you latest updates from the 2018 Osun State Governorship election.


    First Let’s Know The  Names Candidates & Their Parties fighting for the Osun State Governorship seat as presented by INEC. See Below..

    Results Of Osun State Governorship Election 2018 [UNOFFICIAL]

    1. Party – Accord
    Governor – Julius Olapade Okunola
    Deputy Governor – Azeez Kayode Jimoh

    2. Party – AA
    Governor – Ogunmodede Adeloye
    Deputy Governor – Adepoju Timothy Adetunji

    3. Party – ABP
    Governor – Oludare Timothy Akinola
    Deputy Governor – Halimat Bunmi Ibrahim

    4. Party – ACD
    Governor – Genga Afeni
    Deputy Governor – Oni Esther Oluwatoyin

    5. Party – ACPN
    Governor – Rufai Adebisi Mujidat
    Deputy Governor – Agboola Peter Oluremi

    6. Party – AD
    Governor – James Olugbenga Akintola
    Deputy Governor – Abdulhakeem Oyeniyi Bello

    7. Party – ADC
    Governor – Fatai Akinade Akinbade
    Deputy Governor – Arowolo Oladele

    8. Party – ADP
    Governor – Adeoti Moshood Olalekan
    Deputy Governor – Durotoye Adeolu Akinbola

    9. Party – AGA
    Governor – Kehinde Olufemi Lawrence
    Deputy Governor – Lawal Oluseyi Afusat

    10. Party – AGAP
    Governor – Adejola Adebayo Rufus
    Deputy Governor – Adebayo Adewale Olaolu

    11. Party – ANRP
    Governor – Alarape Babatunde A.
    Deputy Governor – Adelu Ayoade David

    12. Party – APA
    Governor – Adeleke Adesoji M.A
    Deputy Governor – Agbonmagbe Tosin Omowumi

    13. Party – APC
    Governor – Adegboyega Isiaka Oyetola
    Deputy Governor – Benedict Olugboyega Alabi

    14. Party – APGA
    Governor – Oluwatoki Adetokunbo Adedayo A.
    Deputy Governor – Adefila Mary Olaitan (Nee Olaleke)

    15. Party – APP
    Governor – Ekundayo Ademola Precious
    Deputy Governor – Ojo Olugbenga Samuel

    16. Party – BNPP
    Governor – Olapade Olajide Victor
    Deputy Governor – Dunmade Adejoke Wuraola

    17. Party – C4C
    Governor –Ilori Titus Oluwafemi
    Deputy Governor – Alabi Temitayo Kadijat

    18. Party – DA
    Governor – Mutiu Abiodun Ibrahim
    Deputy Governor – Fafioye Hammed Abiodun

    19. Party – DPC
    Governor – Aderemi Aree
    Deputy Governor – Onitayo Yemisi Mary

    20. Party – DPP
    Governor – Solomon Ayodeji Oni
    Deputy Governor – Issa Ademola Aderibigbe

    21. Party – FJP
    Governor – Babatunde Salako Joseph
    Deputy Governor – Onifade Saheed Alade

    22. Party – GDPN
    Governor – Adetipe Adebodun Abiola
    Deputy Governor – Ajiboye Funke

    23. Party – GPN
    Governor – Rafiu Shehu Anifowose
    Deputy Governor – Oluwatoyin Adebayo

    24. Party – HDP
    Governor – Adedoyin Adegoke Joshua Oluwole
    Deputy Governor – Olawale Adesoye Adewumi

    25. Party – KP
    Governor – Fabiyi Oluseyi Olubunmi
    Deputy Governor – Ibrahim Adekunle Akande

    26. Party – LP
    Governor – Babatunde Olaniyi Loye
    Deputy Governor – Aderonke Adebayor Jabar

    27. Party – MMN
    Governor – Raphael A. Feranmi
    Deputy Governor – Ariyo Sunday Sina

    28. Party – MPN
    Governor – Lawal Ganiyu Akanfe
    Deputy Governor – Idowu Kayode Olusegun

    29. Party – NCP
    Governor – Kamarudeen Kalemi Abiodun
    Deputy Governor – Lawal Temitope Serifat

    30. Party – NPC
    Governor – Olaniyi Anthony Fadahunsi
    Deputy Governor – Abdulrasheed Afusat Olanike

    31. Party – NEPP
    Governor – Jegede Hannah Taiwo
    Deputy Governor – Rebecca Adeleke Oladepo

    32. Party – NNPP
    Governor – Adefare Segun Adegoke
    Deputy Governor – Adeyeye Nurudeen Adeyemi

    33. Party – PANDEL
    Governor – Adebayo Rasheedat
    Deputy Governor – Ajibola Fatimat

    34. Party – PDC
    Governor – Kolawole Rafiu Ojonla
    Deputy Governor – Oladapo Deborah Oluwatoyin

    35. Party – PDP
    Governor – Ademola Nirudeen Adeleke
    Deputy Governor – Albert A. Adeogun

    36. Party – PPA
    Governor – Adedokun Musbau Olalekan
    Deputy Governor – Ibrahim Bukola

    37. Party – PPC
    Governor – Ifeolu Kehinde Adewumi
    Deputy Governor – Sunday Makinde Babawale

    38. Party – PPN
    Governor – Akintunde Adesoji
    Deputy Governor – Akanmu Saheed Abiodun

    39. Party – PRP
    Governor –Badmus Tajudeen Adefola
    Deputy Governor – Olajire Gbolahan

    40. Party – PT
    Governor – Adegboyega Aderemi
    Deputy Governor – Usman Omobolaji Taofeek

    41. Party – RP
    Governor – Ayodele Mercy Tosin
    Deputy Governor – Adejumo Mukaila

    42. Party – SDP
    Governor – Iyiola Omisore
    Deputy Governor – Lawal Azeez Olayemi

    43. Party – SNP
    Governor – Ayoade Ezekiel Adegboyega
    Deputy Governor – Omolade Anike Adebayo

    44. Party – SPN
    Governor – Alfred Adegoke
    Deputy Governor – Lameed Gafar

    45. Party – UPN
    Governor – Adediji Olanrewaju Adewuyi
    Deputy Governor – Alabi Ola-Olu Adeniyi

    46. Party – UPP
    Governor – Odutade Olagunju Adesanya
    Deputy Governor – Karonwi Festus Olamilekan

    47. Party – YDP
    Governor – Adebayo Adeolu Elisha
    Deputy Governor – Aleem Atinuke

    48. Party – YPP
    Governor – Adetunji Olubunmi Omotayo
    Deputy Governor – Salawu Kareem Adeniyi

    Although there are 48 parties and thus 48 governorship candidates, about five of them are expected to be the major contenders. These are a former secretary to the state government, Fatai Akinbade of the ADC; immediate past secretary to the state government, Moshood Adeoti of the ADP; the candidate of the governing APC, Adegboyega Oyetola; a senator, Ademola Adeleke of the PDP; and a former senator, Iyiola Omisore of the SDP.

    The winner will succeed outgoing governor, Rauf Aregbesola of the APC.

    Since we have known the parties & their candidates, we bring to you the Latest Updates from Osun State Gubernatorial Election 2018.

    NOTE: Accepting money or any other inducement during an election is an offense. PENALTY: It’s a criminal offence punishable by a term of imprisonment, a fine or both. Use your PVC wisely.

    LIVE UPDATES: Osun State Governorship Election 2018 (CLICK HERE)

    We can confirm that in Olorunda LGA INEC Nigeria is fully ready for elections and Corp Members (ad-hoc staff )reiterated that they have been adequately trained and also remunerated, same as security men deployed to the area.

    INEC is tracking the movement of all vehicles distributing materials across all local government areas in Osun state

    Ongoing…Distribution of sensitive materials at the Central Bank in Osun State



    Share this post with your Friends on

David Chris is writer and a staff at He is also an internet guru who who loves reading and making new friends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.