Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018
July 13
22:50 2018

The Winner Of Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

Today the drama and counter drama of the ekiti election will be pit to rest.The people will speak using their PVC and all the gladiators will be silence.

The Ekiti State July 14  gubernatorial election has been made about just two men alone. Kolapo Olusola of People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and Kayode Fayemi of All Progressives’ Congress (APC)

Ekiti state has a total of 913334 numbers of registered voters out of which as at today the 13th of July, 667064 have collected their PVCs. There are 177 RAs, 2195 polling Units, 2451 voting points and 106 RAC stations.

There are 35 candidates representing 35 political parties a little less than the parties that participated in the Anambra state governorship Election.

Full List Of Candidates That Contested For Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018 & Their Parties

1. Margaret Ilesanmi – Accord (A)

2. Shola Omolola – Action Alliance (AA)

3. Lawrence Ogundipe – Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)

4. Jide Ayenibiowo – Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)

5. Olaniyi Agboola – Alliance for Democracy (AD)

6. Ayodele Adesua – African Democratic Congress (ADC)

7. Segun Adewale – Action Democratic Party (ADP)

8. Lucas Arubuloye – All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)

9. Stephen Oribamise – All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)

10. Tunde Afe – Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)

11. Saheed Jimoh – African People’s Alliance (APA)

12. Kayode Fayemi – All Progressives’ Congress (APC)

13. Tope Adebayo – Advanced People’s Democratic Alliance (APDA)

14. Gbenga Adekunle – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

15. Adegboye Ajayi – Better Nigeria People’s Party (BNPP)

16. Olajumoke Saheed – Democratic Alternative (DA)

17. Olalekan Olanrewaju – Democratic People’s Congress (DPC)

18. Stephen Oladejo – Democratic People’s Party (DPP)

19. Sule Ganiyu – Freedom and Justice Party (FJP)

20. Adewale Akinyele – Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)

21. Tosin Ajibare – Independent Democrats (ID)

22. Temitope Amuda – Kowa Party (KP)

23. Sikiru Lawal – Labour Party (LP)

24. Olabode Jegede – Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)

25. Sunday Balogun – Mega Progressive People’s Party (MPPP)

26. Sunday Ogundana – National Conscience Party (NCP)

27. Bode Olowoporoku – Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP)

28. Babatunde Alegbeleye – National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)

29. Adebisi Omoyeni – People’s Alliance for National Development and Liberty (PANDEL)

30. Ayoyinka Dada – People For Democratic Change (PDC)

31. Kolapo Olusola – People’s Democratic Party (PDP)

32. Goke Animasaun – Progressives People’s Alliance (PPA)

33. Stephen Obasanmi – Providence People’s Congress (PPC)

34. Ebenezer Ogunsakin – People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN)

35. Akinloye Ayegbusi – Social Democratic Party (SDP)

36. Olusegun Adeleye – United Democratic Party (UDP)

37. Femi Bade-Gboyega – Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)

38. Ayodeji Faokorede – Young Democratic Party (YDP)

39. Temitope Omotayo of Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Who Won Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Dr. Kayode Fayemi has won the governorship election held in Ekiti State on Saturday.

According to the results of the poll announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Fayemi won in 12 of the 16 local governments, leaving only four LGs for Prof. Kolapo Olusola of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Results Of Ekiti State Governorship Election 2018

Collation and declaration of results are critical stages in the election process. Failure to complete the collation and transmission of results in a quick, transparent and accurate manner can jeopardize public confidence and the credibility of the elections and will most likely affect whether candidates and political parties accept the final results.

There are situations when the integrity of a well run electoral process is severely compromised because of problems experienced during collation and declaration of results. Collation and Declaration of results are therefore critical moments that require proper care and attention.

The final step in the electoral process is declaration of results. It is the official announcement of election results by the electoral administrators. The announcement of results is a mandatory legal requirement of the electoral process. To safeguard integrity, the results must accurately reflect the total votes, taking into account decisions on disputed ballots.



No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment