Connect with us


List Of President Kenyatta New Cabinet Secretaries


List Of President Kenyatta New Cabinet Secretaries

The president also named more Cabinet secretaries.


Veteran journalist Farida Karoney was named CS Ministry of Lands,

Prof Margaret Kobia is the nominee for Ministry of Public Service, Youth and Gender Affairs,

Mr John Munyes was named CS Petroleum and Mining.


Ms Monica Juma was appointed to replace Ms Amina Mohamed as Foreign Affairs CS.

Ms Mohamed was moved to head the Education Ministry.

Former Meru Governor Peter Munya was appointed East Africa Community CS, Mr Rashid Mohamed will be Sports and Heritage CS, Ms Beatrice Kiptoo (Industrialisation) and Mr Simon Chelugui (Water and Sanitation).

Former Water CS Eugene Wamalwa was moved to Devolution Ministry while former Director of Public Prosecution was appointed Environment CS.

Former Nairobi Woman Representative Rachel Shebesh was appointed Chief Administrative Secretary in the Public Service, Youth and Gender Affairs Ministry.

Former Environment CS Judi Wakhungu was named Kenya envoy to France,

Mr Dan Kazungu to head to Tanzania,

Ms Phyllis Kandie (Belgium),

Mr Willy Bett (India) and Hassan Wario to Austria.

Mr Jacob Kaimenyi who was Land’s CS was made Kenya’s envoy to Unesco, while former Health CS Cleopa Mailu has been appointed Permanent Representative to UN in Geneva.

Other appointees are Mr Kiema Kilonzo who was named Kenya’s ambassador to Ghana while Mr Lazarus Amayo was appointed to head Kenya’s UN mission in New York City.

More Coming

Continue Reading
You may also like...

David Chris is writer and a staff at He is also an internet guru who who loves reading and making new friends

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Politics

To Top