2019 AFCOON Qualifier: Nigeria Vs Libya Match Time/Kick Off Time, Date – Saturday October 13th 2018

2019 AFCOON Qualifier: Nigeria Vs Libya Match Time/Kick Off Time, Date – Saturday October 13th 2018

The super eagles of Nigeria will take on the Mediterranean Knights of Libya in an Africa cup of nations qualifier.

Date: Saturday October 13th 2018

Venue: Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo

Time: 5:30 PM


Current standing in Group E

Teams. P. W. D. L. GD. Pts

1.Libya. 2. 1. 1. 0. +4. 4

2. South Africa. 2. 1. 1. 0. +2. 4

3. Nigeria. 2. 1. 0. 1. +1. 3

4. Seychelles. 2. 0. 0. 2. -7. 0

Libya national football team..

Nickname: The Mediterranean knights
FIFA ranking: 99
AFCON record:
Appearance: 3
Best result: Runner up 1982

RELATED:  See Pictures Of 17,000 Seater Eket Ultra Modern Sports Stadium Built By Governor Udom Emmanuel In Akwa Ibom

Nickname: Super eagles
FIFA ranking: 48
AFCON record:
Appearance: 17
Best result: Champion 1980,1994,2013

Head to Head

Libya 2 Vs Nigeria 1 (LG cup 2004)
Libya 0 vs Nigeria 1(Intl friendly, 2005)
Libya 0 vs Nigeria 1 (Africa nations championship 2018)

Libya’s 22-Man Squad To Face Nigeria

Mohamed Fathi Nachnouch (Al Ahly SC Tripoly), Ahmed Abdessalem Arraka ( Al Madina), Mourad Boubaker al Ouhichi (Al Hilal), Ahmed Kamel Terbi (Al-Ittihad), Sanad Massaoud Mohamed ( Raja), Tarek Nassr Jemal (Al-Ittihad), Ali Maatoug Omran (Ahly Tripoli ), Mootassem Massaoud Sabou (Al-Ittihad), Mohamed Abdessalem Khalifa (Orlando City), Ahmed Mohamed Maksi (Al-Ittihad), Ali Al Musrati (Vitoria Guimarães), Badr Hassan Ahmad (Ahly Tripoli), Ahmad Fahim ben Ali (Crotone), Rabia Ramadan el Chadi (Al-Ittihad), Moaid Salem Ellafi, Mohamed Saleh Solah- Mahrek (Bahrain) Hamdou Mohamed el Houni (Desportivo Aves), Ismael Tajouri-Shradi ( New York City), Mohamed Noureddine Zaabia (Al-Ittihad), Anis Mohamed Seltou (Ahly Tripoli), Salem Fathi Belaid (Al-Ittihad), Khaled Majdi Mrimi

RELATED:  Super Falcons of Nigeria Striker Asisat Oshoala, Wins Chinese Women’s Super League ''Best Striker''

Nigeria’s squad

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Elche FC, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

RELATED:  Nigeria's Falconets Win 6-0 Against South Africa's Basetsana To Qualify For U-20 World Cup (Photos)

Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nasr FC, Saudi Arabia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Italy); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux FC, France); Isaac Success (Watford FC, England)

Copyright 2018 Ngyab.com. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on our website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from NGYAB.

Updated: October 2, 2018 — 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ngyab © 2016 - 2018 Frontier Theme